Who we are: Cassie

We have a lot of amazing individuals here at DECSA, who have so much passion for what they do. Most people who have a connection with DECSA, whether they are participants in one of our programs, or a community partner, get to know and recognize our front line staff. Today we will introduce you to someone who works a bit more behind the scenes, our in-house Graphic Designer, Cassie!

Cassie has always been interested in art and enjoys painting, so becoming a graphic designer was a natural choice for her. “Because working on a computer is the best thing  for me to do and I am good at using the computer, I thought to myself why not make a career out of it?”

Cassie decided to go to school at Reeve’s College, where she admits the program was challenging sometimes, as there was a lot to learn in a short period of time. She credits her instructor, Theron for supporting her  throughout the program. “If it wasn’t for my instructor, Theron, I don’t think I would’ve made it.”

Nowadays, Cassie spends her time creating beautiful designs here at DECSA. When asked what she likes most about her career choice, Cassie replied “I like that I can create amazing pieces and see them out in the world. Also I like people’s reactions when they look at a design.” And what does she have to say about DECSA? “I love it here.  People are so nice and I can feel that DECSA valued my work.”

Indeed we do!

 

Posted on August 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Welcome to DECSA, Cassie!

  2. What a wonderful addition to the DECSA team!

Leave a Reply

